China: A Feminist Perspective – Cold Emulation

Image result for feminism in china

A Feminist Position in CHINA

Link to PowerPoint:

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1yYYV9rVTuFGtrYx6YOMZ2Plt-6KmzOzObwp0bxweOrs/edit#slide=id.p

 

Capping Rhymes With Sir Shih Ching From Sun’s Root Land

By Qui Jin

 

Don’t tell me women

are not the stuff of heroes,

I alone rode over the East Sea’s

winds for ten thousand leagues.

My poetic thoughts ever expand,

like a sail between ocean and heaven.

I dreamed of your three islands,

all gems, all dazzling with moonlight.

I grieve to think of the bronze camels,

guardians of China, lost in thorns.

Ashamed, I have done nothing;

not one victory to my name.

I simply make my war horse sweat.

Grieving over my native land

hurts my heart. So tell me;

how can I spend these days here?

A guest enjoying your spring winds?

 


 

My cold emulation of Capping Rhymes with Sir Shih Ching From Sun’s Roots Land:

 

Don’t tell me the quiet

are the stuff of losers.

We are alone, yes, but,

We have decided to forge our own way through.

My introspective thoughts ever expand,

like a bell ringing through your ears.

I once dreamed of your energy

and loudness, all ideals,

but I grieve to think of my own world.

My world is vast, filled with curtains I hide behind,

but I am in the centre,

achieving everything and nothing. 

 

 


https://www.google.ca/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjYmrCHmqvYAhXByVQKHeFSDv0QjRwIBw&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.emaze.com%2F%40ALRRRIQL%2Ffeminism-in-china&psig=AOvVaw2NM5wpYNs4bhkaRspUpKKy&ust=1514498857923231  

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *